Pride Foundation provides post-secondary educational scholarships to current and future leaders in the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer (LGBTQ), and straight ally community from Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington.

Our scholarship application opens October 15, 2014 and will close on January 16, 2015.

Download our 8½” x 11” color flyers (below) to share and promote the scholarship application.  Designed for easy printing.

 

Scholarship Workshops

Online scholarship workshops are also available for students and educators who would like more insight into the Pride Foundation and the application process. Workshops are scheduled through the end of the year and listed below.

Please RSVP to Craig Williams, Educational Programs Officer to receive log-in details for the workshops. Please make sure to include your name and the workshop date and time in the email.

  • November 19, 2014 (Wednesday) – Noon AKST/1:00pm PST/2:00pm MST
  • November 19, 2014 (Wednesday) – 5:00pm AKST/6:00pm PST/7:00pm MST
  • December 1, 2014 (Monday) – Noon AKST/1:00pm PST/2:00pm MST
  • December 2, 2014 (Tuesday) – 2:00pm AKST/3:00pm PST/4:00pm MST
  • December 3, 2014 (Wednesday) – Noon AKST/1:00pm PST/2:00pm MST
  • December 3, 2014 (Wednesday) – 4:00pm AKST/5:00pm PST/6:00pm MST
  • December 10, 2014 (Wednesday) – Noon AKST/1:00pm PST/2:00pm MST
  • December 10, 2014 (Wednesday) – 3:00pm AKST/4:00pm PST/5:00pm MST
  • December 15, 2014 (Monday) – Noon AKST/1:00pm PST/2:00pm MST
  • December 15, 2014 (Monday) – 5:00pm AKST/6:00pm PST/7:00pm MST

 

Background

Since the program began in 1993, donors and volunteers have helped Pride Foundation award over $3.5 million to nearly 1,400 scholars – making it one of the largest LGBTQ scholarship programs in the country. In collaboration with our scholarship partners at the Greater Seattle Business Association, we are proud to support LGBTQ and straight ally students! Together, we offer over 50 different scholarships, but only one application to complete.

Students who have been stigmatized or isolated because of their sexual orientation or gender identity often lack critical family, financial, and community support. Too often individuals of great promise give up because they do not believe success is possible.  The scholarship program works to address those issues.

Pride Foundation also recognizes students who may not identify as LGBTQ, but who have contributed to the LGBTQ community. These may be the children of LGBTQ parents, or just friends of our community that have demonstrated leadership in advancing LGBTQ equality.

View a list of the 2014 Pride Foundation Scholars.

Questions?

If you need more information regarding this process, contact your area’s Regional Development Organizer. For general scholarship assistance or questions, please email our Educational Programs Officer or call  or toll free at  1.800.735.7287.

Make a gift for LGBTQ equality today.