Pride Foundation’s community grants program invests in organizations, projects, programs, innovative ideas, and/or strategies that align with our priorities—expanding opportunities and advancing full equality for LGBTQ communities in the Northwest.

While LGBTQ equality has improved in recent years, there is still ongoing systemic discrimination to address while access to opportunities for LGBTQ youth, adults, seniors and our families, especially for those who remain invisible are limited. Therefore, we seek projects and/or programs that provide opportunities, services, advocacy, and/or education efforts that address the needs of LGBTQ people who are invisible and/or vulnerable because economic, racial, gender, social, geographic, or political disenfranchised and/or HIV status.

For example, past projects have addressed issues of expanding health care access for those in rural/remote locations; developing training and public education campaigns; providing social services for LGBTQ seniors, youth, violence survivors, those with mental health or substance use problems; addressing housing instability and food insecurity; HIV prevention/intervention; justice system engagement; advancing and/or maintaining legal rights; and/or creating accessible LGBTQ arts and culture experiences.

Grant Info Sessions:

New to Pride Foundation? Have questions about our grants process? Join one of our 30-minute info sessions – RSVP to gunner@pridefoundation.org

  • Info Session #1
    5/23/2016: 11 am AKT/12 noon PST/1 pm MST
  • Info Session #2
    5/24/2016: 3:30 pm AKT/4:30 pm PST/5:30 pm MST
  • Info Session #3
    5/31/2016:  9:00 am AKT/10:00 am PST/11:00 am MST
  • Info Session #4
    6/6/2016: 12:00 pm AKT/1:00 pm PST/2:00 pm MST

Requirements

  • Must operate within one or more of the Northwest states of Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and/or Washington.
  • Applicant projects or organizations must have 501(c)3 non-profit tax status or be affiliated with an organization that has 501(c)3 tax status that will assume fiscal responsibility for all funds received and expended.
  • See our website to apply, for further requirements, and guidelines.

Late or incomplete submissions will not be accepted. Grant applications will be accepted until July 1, 2016 at 4 pm AKST/5 pm PST/6 pm MST. All applicants will be notified by November 4, 2016 via email and postal mail that week.

Posted In: Blog, Alaska, Blog, Blog, Building Organizations, Blog, Connecting Leaders, Blog, Idaho, Blog, Montana, Blog, Oregon, Blog, Washington