Pride Foundation’s Community Grants Program seeks to fund proposed ideas, projects, and strategies from community organizations as they work toward enhancing the lives and addressing the needs of LGBTQ youth, adults, and families by positively impacting local communities in Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and/or Washington. Pride Foundation is committed to supporting LGBTQ people in our community who remain most invisible and vulnerable through our programs, including our Community Grants program.

Grant guidelines can be found here and starting on June 1, 2015organizations can submit an application online here. This year’s grant cycle will close on July 3, 2015, and we’ll be announcing our 2015 grantees the first week of November. While there is no maximum grant award, our average grant awards can range between $1,000 and $10,000.

Current grantees, past applicants, and those who have never applied are welcome to submit a grant application, providing the organization and the scope of work meet our guidelines and priorities. Current grantees can use their login information for this year’s application, but if this is the first time an organization is applying, or you have not applied since 2013, you will need to sign up for a new account.

Community Grants Info Sessions are being held via online meeting/conference calls:

  • Session 1 is Weds, June 3rd at 11:30a ASK/ 12:30p PST/ 1:30p MST
  • Session 2 is Mon, June 8th at 1:00p ASK/ 2:00p PST/ 3:00p MST
  • Session 3 is Tues, June 9th at 9:00a ASK/ 10:00a PST/ 11:00a MST

Each session will be approximately 45 minutes. To RSVP and receive the login information for any one of the sessions email which session you plan to attend and the online meeting information will be sent to you.

What we do fund:

  • General operating
  • Capacity building
  • Specific projects, programs, and/or strategies
  • Collaborative efforts/projects – We define collaborations as two or more organizations working together to achieve shared goals, in which each brings different and complementary perspectives, knowledge, and/or skills to that project/program, have accountability and responsibility to each other and that each entity of the collaboration will receive a portion of the funding if awarded.

For information on our priorities, guidelines, and online application portal, please click here. If you have any questions or need more information please contact Gunner Scott, Director of Programs at


Posted In: Blog, Building Organizations